2024 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections

The Electoral Officer, Angus L. Montour, would like to remind the community that the 2024 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections will take place this Saturday, July 6th, between 9am and 6pm at the Karonhianónhnha Tsi Ionterihwaienstáhkhwa School gymnasium.

The following three (3) candidates are running for Grand Chief (in alphabetical order): Gina Deer, Cody Diabo, and Kahsennenhawe Sky-Deer.

The following eighteen (18) candidates are running for eleven (11) positions for Council Chief (in alphabetical order): Arnold Boyer, Iohahi:io Delisle, Carla Diabo, David A. Diabo, Jeffery Diabo, Marnie Jacobs, Jeremiah Johnson, Robert Bobby Kennedy Jr., Nihawennah Lahache-McComber, Joshua Mayo, Myles McComber, Stephen Angus McComber, Ross Montour, Ryan Keith Montour, Melanie Morrison, Tonya Perron, Paul Rice, and Blue Sky.

Please remember to Mark your Ballots with an “X”.

For details on the electoral process, please visit www.kahnawakeelections.com.


For further information, please contact:
Angus L. Montour, Electoral Officer
2024 Mohawk Council of Kahnawà:ke Elections
Cellular: 514-442-9114